REWS - Shake Shake Shake - Singles - Reviews - Soundblab

REWS - Shake Shake Shake

by Rob Jones Rating:8 Release Date:2016-05-15

Rews are a London/Belfast-led, high-energy alt-rock twosome made up of vocalist Shauna Tohill and beat-maker Collette Williams. The Shake Shake release (following on from Can You Feel It? and Death Yawn) has the girls is full assault with their groove gusto-coated with sonic subtleties that still make for a radio-friendly focus. This youthful female duo take their lead from the 90s power-pop noise nuances of bands such as Lush (who had a single '500 (Shake Baby Shake)'), Salad and even more noticeable is Republica.

This offering would certainly inspire some to delve deeper in to Rews news and find out more about an act who at single three are building up a burgeoning reputation and an ever-expanding fanbase. It would be far more appealing to walk in to River Island and have Rews coming at you over the airwaves than some of the chronic sonic that infiltrates the shopping experience! A Riot Grrrl edge for the post milliennium new breed! Please take a cruise with Rews! 

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet
Related Articles