Elika - Girls, Be Serious (3 of 3) - Singles - Reviews - Soundblab

Elika - Girls, Be Serious (3 of 3)

by Jeff Penczak Rating:8 Release Date:2015-07-10

Elika expand to a quartet to complete their trilogy of ace singles. Expansive production pulls together a smorgasbord of glistening guitars, throbbing basslines, and silky synths to support Evagelia Maravelias’ emotional vocals, which channel vintage Madonna throughout the shoegazey ‘Closer’.

The electro pop of flipside ‘Watch Over Me’ should also appeal to fans of Alison Moyet during her Yazoo heyday. After all this teasing, I think they’ve passed the audition and a full-length would be heartily welcomed.

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet
Related Articles