Drenge announce February 2014 tour dates - News - Soundblab

Drenge announce February 2014 tour dates

There is no arguing that Drenge have had a banner year. Their debut, self-titled album racked up reams of acclaim, they played every summer festival worth their salt, supported the likes of Arctic Monkeys and Rolling Stones, and a typically raucous appearance on Jools Holland.

As we wind up the year however, the band are now readying their biggest UK shows to date. In February they will embark on a tour of the UK including an NME Awards Show at the legendary Scala in London. Judging by the overwhelming reactions from both live reviews and word of mouth, these dates are definitely not to be missed!

Forthcoming tour dates:

Monday 2nd December 2013        Metropolitan University, Leeds *
Tuesday 3rd December 2013        East Village Arts Club, Liverpool *
Thursday 5th December 2013       02 Academy, Oxford *
Friday 6th December 2013            02 Shepherds Bush Empire, London *
Sunday 8th December 2013          Pyramids, Portsmouth *
Tuesday 10th December 2013       Waterfront, Norwich *
Wednesday 11th December 2013  Ritz, Manchester *
Thursday 12 December 2013         University Anson Rooms, Bristol *
Friday 13th December 2013           02 Academy, Birmingham *

* supporting Peace

Wednesday 19th February 2014  Hare and Hounds, Birmingham

Thursday 20th February 2014   Scala, London

Saturday 22nd February 2014  Stereo, Glasgow

Sunday 23rd February 2014  The Georgian Theatre, Stockton

Tuesday 25th February 2014  Komedia, Brighton

Thursday 27th February 2014  The Fleece, Bristol

Saturday 1st March Plug, Sheffield

 

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet