M83 announces DSVII album - News - Soundblab

M83 announces DSVII album

M83 announces DSVII album
M83 announces DSVII album

12 years on from Digital Shades Vol. 1, Anthony Gonzalez has revealed details of the follow-up, DSVII. Due for release September 20th via naïve Records, the album is influenced by vintage video games, 80s Sci-Fi films and electronic artists such as Brian Eno, John Carpenter and Mort Garson. You can pre-order the album here.

Gonzalez had this to say: “During the summer of 2017, I spent five months in Cap d’Antibes, France. I mainly spent my time swimming in the Mediterranean Sea, reading, watching films and playing ‘80s video games. The inspiration behind this record is mainly video game music. It felt so refreshing to play all of these old school games again. There is something so naive and touching about them. It’s simple and imperfect. And this is exactly what I tried to achieve with DSVII.”

1. Hell Riders
2. A Bit of Sweetness
3. Goodbye Captain Lee
4. Colonies
5. Meet The Friends
6. Feelings
7. A Word of Wisdom
8. Lune De Fiel
9. Jeux D’Enfants
10. A Taste of the Dusk
11. Lunar Son
12. Oh Yes You’re There, Everyday
13. Mirage
14. Taifun Glory
15. Temple of Sorrow

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet
Related Articles
M83 announces DSVII album - News - Soundblab
M83 - Junk
  • 03/11/2016
  • By Joseph Majsterski