Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts - June UK Tour and beyond - News - Soundblab

Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts - June UK Tour and beyond

Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts - June UK Tour and beyond
Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts - June UK Tour and beyond

Put simply, if you're a fan of indie, punk and outsider art and haven't seen Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts live before then you're missing out.

I caught them at the iconic Brudenell Social Club last night. Who else could combine an illustrated history of punk on the Lower East Side, a song about zombies and a Crass cover?

Here are the remaining UK tour dates, the following US tour in August and some support slots with David Berman's new band, Purple Mountains.

Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts in the UK in June!

Sun, June 23 - Birmingham, UK - Hare & Hounds (106 High St, B14 7JZ) 7pm. Tix here and FB event here!

Mon, June 24 - Exeter, UK - Phoenix (Gandy St, EX4 3LS). Tix here!

Tue, June 25 - Bristol, UK - The Exchange (72 - 73 Old Market, BS2 0EJ). Tix here, and FB event here!

Wed, June 26 - Oxford, UK - The Bullingdon (162 Cowley Rd, OX4 1UE). £12. Tix here, and FB event here!

Thu, June 27 - Ramsgate, UK - Ramsgate Music Hall (13 Turner St, CT11 8NJ). £11. FB event here and tix here!

Fri, June 28 - London, UK - The Dome (2A Dartmouth Park Hill, Tufnell Park, NW5 1HL). Tix here, and FB event here!

Sat, June 29 - Brighton, UK - TWO GIGS, matinee and evening! West Hill Hall (Compton Ave, BN1 3PS). 4pm gig added due to overwhelming demand! 4pm tix here! 7:30pm tix here, and FB event here! (with support from Pozi)

Sun, June 30 - Hitchin, UK - Club 85 (74 Whinbush Rd, SG5 1PZ) 7:45 pm doors, 16+ age, £12 pre-sale tix here and FB event here!

--

AUGUST USA DATES:

Fri Aug 2 - Pittsburgh PA - Hambone's (4207 Butler St). $10. All-ages (21+ to drink; under-21 must come w parent). Tix here and FB event here!

Sat Aug 3 - Lexington, KY - The Green Lantern (497 W 3rd St, 40508). $10.

Sun Aug 4 - Fort Wayne, IN - Let's Fest

Mon Aug 5 - Buffalo, NY - Sugar City (1239 Niagara St, Buffalo, NY 14213) $10, all-ages. Tix and FB event here!

Tues Aug 6 - Philadelphia, PA - Boot & Saddle (1131 South Broad St) Tix here!

--

THEN, THREE GIGS OPENING FOR PURPLE MOUNTAINS (David Berman/Silver Jews):

Wed Aug 14 - Washington DC - Black Cat (1811 14th St NW, Washington, DC 20009) Purple Mountains, with a special opening set by Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts!

Fri Aug 30 - Boston, MA - The Sinclair (52 Church St, Cambridge, MA 02138) Purple Mountains, with a special opening set by Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts!

Sat Aug 31 - Brooklyn, NYC - Murmrr Theatre (17 Eastern Pkwy, 11238) Purple Mountains, with a special opening set by Jeffrey Lewis!

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet
Related Articles