Jenny Hval announces new EP 'The Long Sleep'

Jenny Hval announces new EP 'The Long Sleep'
Jenny Hval announces new EP 'The Long Sleep'

Norwegian artist Jenny Hval has revealed details of her new 4 track EP and shared the first song. The Long Sleep will be released May 25th on Sacred Bones and you can stream Spells below.

Hval is joined on the record by longtime collaborator Håvard Volden, Kyrre Laastad on percussion, Anja Lauvdal on piano, Espen Reinertsen on saxophone, and Eivind Lønning on trumpet.

"What am I doing here? Am I communicating? Am I promoting?
 
I just want to tell you something.
 
There should be something I could tell you, there should be something I could do to reach you directly, but there is nothing useful in the way we define “you”, or “me”. There should be something I could tell you, there should be something I could say directly without lyrics and melody.
 
Maybe that’s what I’m trying here. Something else than lyrics or melody. It’s not the words. It’s not in the rhythm. It’s not in the streaming. It’s not in the “message”. It’s not in the product. It’s not in the algorithms. It’s not something you decided. It’s not something they decided for you.
 
I want to tell you something. I just want to say: Thank you. I love you."

Tracklist:
1. Spells
2. The Dreamer Is Everyone In Her Dream
3. The Long Sleep
4. I Want To Tell You Something

Tour Dates:
Sat. April 21 – Zurich, CH @ Norient & Rewire present Sonic Fiction (concert series)
Thu. May 10 - Seattle, WA @ Nordic Museum
Sat. May 12 - Los Angeles, CA @ Lodge Room HLP
Sun. May 13 - Mayer, AZ @ FORM: Arcosanti
Thu. May 17 - Sun. May 20 - Durham, NC @ Moogfest
Fri. May 25 - Den Haag, NL @ Korzo Theater (REWIRE & KORZO)
Fri. June 1 - Olso, NO @ Blå
Tue. June 5 - London, UK @ St John on Bethnal Green
Thu. June 14 – Barcelona, ES @ Sonar Festival
Sat. Sep. 1 – Cologne, DE @ Pop Festival

Overall Rating (0)

0 out of 5 stars
  • No comments found