Gwenno announces new album, watch trailer here

Gwenno announces new album, watch trailer here
Gwenno announces new album, watch trailer here

Gwenno has announced her second album, Le Kov, to be released March 2nd on Heavenly Recordings. Watch the trailer below.

The album was written entirely in Cornish, one of Britain's lesser known Brythonic languages. There's also a cover from Aphex Twin’s 2001 album Drukqs and an appearance from Gruff Rhys of Super Furry Animals. Pre-order the album here.

Le Kov tracklist:
1. Hi a Skoellyas Liv a Dhagrow
2. Tir Ha Mor
3. Herdhya
4. Eus Keus?
5. Jynn-amontya
6. Den Heb Taves
7. Daromres y'n Howl
8. Aremorika
9. Hunros
10. Koweth Ker

Gwenno will also head out on tour in support of the album:

Friday 1st December  – MERTHYR TYDFIL – Redhouse
Saturday 2nd December – FALMOUTH – The Poly
Saturday 20th January – HOLYHEAD – Ucheldre Centre
Thursday 8th March – BIRMINGHAM – Hare & Hounds
Friday 9th March – MANCHESTER – Gullivers
Saturday 10th March – LEEDS – Brudenell Social Club
Friday 16th March – BRIGHTON – Rialto Theatre
Saturday 17th March – RAMSGATE – Music Hall
Thursday 22nd March – BRISTOL – Louisiana
Friday 23rd March – OXFORD – Bullingdon Arms
Sunday 25th March – ABERYSTWYTH – Ceredigion Museum
Thursday 12th April – LONDON – Hoxton Hall

Overall Rating (0)

0 out of 5 stars
  • No comments found