Omni share video for new single 'Southbound Station' - News - Soundblab

Omni share video for new single 'Southbound Station'

Atlanta-based trio, Omni share a video for their new single - and album opener - "Southbound Station", view below. This comes to us off their forthcoming sophomore record Multi-task (out 9/22 on Trouble in Mind).  The band had previously shared the song "Equestrian," perhaps their catchiest song to date. Sonically, "Southbound Station" is just as acrobatic a song as "Equestrian," full of bounce, tension and release, with melodies seemingly developing out of thin air. Here's what the band had to say about the track:

'Southbound Station' is a song about being young in Atlanta, barely aware of anything beyond your immediate surroundings. There was always a sense of urgency to make it to the next destination where there may be a lover or a house show to attend. Years disappeared into the drunken void as I got to know the city—a charming yet challenging experience at the same time.

OMNI TOUR DATES
Thu. Aug. 31 - Amsterdam, NL @ OT301
Fri. Sep. 1 - Larmar Tree Gardens, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Sat. Sep. 2 - Manchester, UK @ Strange Waves Festival
Sun. Sep. 3 - Bristol, UK @ Louisiana
Mon. Sep. 4 - Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Tue. Sep. 5 - Toulouse, FR @ Pavilion Sauvage
Wed. Sep. 6 - Madrid, ES @ Sirocco
Thu. Sep. 7 - Santiago De Compostela, ES @ WOS
Fri. Sep. 8 - Barcelona, ES @ Altaveu
Sat. Sep. 9 - Marseille, FR @ L'Emeobineuse
Mon. Sep. 11 - Basle, CH @ Renee
Wed. Sep. 13 - Zurich, CH @ Katakombe @ Sender
Thu. Sep. 14 - Bologne, IT @ Freakout
Fri. Sep. 15 - Lyon, FR @ Le Sonic
Sat. Sep. 16 - Orleans, FR @ Hop Hop
Sun. Sep. 17 - Lille, FR @ DIY
Mon. Sep. 18 - London, UK @ Moth Club
Tue. Sep. 19 - Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
Wed. Sep. 20 - Dublin, IRE @ Whealan's
Thu. Sep. 21- Glasgow, UK @ Hug & Pint
Fri. Sep. 22 - Liverpool, UK @ Liverpool Psychfest
Sat. Sep. 23 - Brighton, UK @ Sticky Mike's Frog Bar
Tue. Oct. 17 - Nashville, TN @ The End
Wed. Oct. 18 - New Orleans, LA @ Santos
Thu. Oct. 19 - Austin, TX @ Hotel Vegas
Fri. Oct. 20 - San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger
Sat. Oct. 21 - El Paso, TX @ Monarch
Sun. Oct. 22 - Phoenix, AZ @ The Rebel Lounge
Mon. Oct. 23 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Moroccan Lounge
Tue. Oct. 24 - San Francisco, CA @ Hemlock Tavern
Fri. Oct. 27 - Portland, OR @ High Water Mark Lounge
Sat. Oct. 28 - Seattle, WA @ The Central Saloon
Sun. Oct. 29 - Vancouver, BC @ Astoria
Mon. Oct. 30 - Spokane, WA @ Baby Bar
Tue. Oct. 31 - Missoula, MT @ Zootown Arts Community Center
Thu. Nov. 2 - Fargo, ND @ The Aquarium
Fri. Nov. 3 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Sun. Nov. 5 - Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Tue. Nov. 7 - Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop Bar
Wed. Nov. 8 - Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups
Thu. Nov. 9 - Toronto, ON @ Smiling Buddha
Fri. Nov. 10 - Montreal, QC @ Brasserie Beaubien
Sat. Nov. 11 - Somerville, MA @ Boston Hassel Fest (Once Lounge)
Mon. Nov. 13 - Brooklyn, NY @ Baby's All Right
Tue. Nov. 14 - Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA
Thu. Nov. 16 - Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
Fri. Nov. 17 - Raleigh, NC @ Kings Barcade

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet
Related Articles
Omni share video for new single 'Southbound Station' - News - Soundblab
Omni - Multi-Task
  • 09/18/2017
  • By Jim Harris
Omni share video for new single 'Southbound Station' - News - Soundblab
Omni - Deluxe
  • 07/18/2016
  • By Rob Jones