Saint Etienne announce Dive EP's - News - Soundblab

Saint Etienne announce Dive EP's

Saint Etienne have announced details of the Dive EPs which are released on September 8th 2017. The title track is taken from their recently released album, Home Counties, which came out on Heavenly Recordings in June of this year.

Available as a 4 track CD, featuring new tracks London Like A Distant Sun, Doods Brow & Obvious alongside Dive, and a remix CD and 12” featuring mixes of Dive from Colorama & Shawn Lee, Greg Wilson & Derek Kaye and Matt Berry.

Talking about Dive and Obvious, Sarah Cracknell of Saint Etienne said:

"I started writing Dive with Carwyn Ellis in early 2016, we’d worked on my solo album together and were on a bit of a roll. I love the final result, it reminds me of care free summer days growing up in Home Counties Windsor fooling around on the Thames.

My favourite song on the Dive EP is Obvious which is about leaving your hometown and boomeranging back later in life. It’s something that didn’t happen to me but so many of my old friends have returned to Windsor or infact never left. I envy the fact that they meet up together in the same pubs we used to hang out in our teens. That would be a welcome treat right now as I’m missing my recently departed friend Mick Bund. This release is dedicated to him."

Bob Stanley said about the Greg Wilson & Derek Kaye remix :

"Greg Wilson, all time discotheque hero, has understood the school holiday essence of Dive and made something liquid and beautiful."

And talking about the Matt Berry remix Pete Wiggs said:

"This is everything you would hope a Matt Berry remix would be - like a cover of Dive by the K.P.M. All Stars performed in Scarfolk town hall."

‘Dive’ EP (CD)
1.   Dive
2.   London Like A Distant Sun
3.   Doods Brow
4.   Obvious

‘Dive’ Remixes (CD)
1.  Dive – Colorama & Shawn Lee Remix
2.  Dive – Greg Wilson & Derek Kaye Remix
3.  Dive – Matt Berry remix

‘Dive’ 12” EP
1.  Dive – Edit
2.  Dive – Colorama & Shawn Lee Remix
3.  Dive – Greg Wilson & Derek Kaye Remix
4.  Dive – Matt Berry remix

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet
Related Articles