The Wytches announce UK tour and share video - News - Soundblab

The Wytches announce UK tour and share video

The Wytches announce a UK tour and festival dates. Having supported Jamie T for his full UK tour in October last year, followed by their own headline shows, a run that culminated in an ecstatic show at London’s Electric Ballroom, the full list of dates is as follows:

Monday 27th February – Polar Bear, Hull

Tuesday 28th February – The Crescent, York

Wednesday 1st March – The Cookie, Leicester

Friday 3rd March – Outlines Festival, Sheffield

Saturday 4th March – Café Independent, Scunthorpe

Monday 3rd April – Boileroom, Guildford

Tuesday 4th April – Waterfront Studio, Norwich

Wednesday 5th April – The Horn, St Albans

Thursday 6th April – Face Bar, Reading

Friday 7th April – Sound Control, Manchester

Saturday 8th April – Flying Vinyl Festival, London

Sunday 9th April – Wells Forum, Tunbridge

Wednesday 19th April – Portland Arms, Cambridge

Thursday 20th April – The Ferret, Preston

Friday 21st April – The Georgian Theatre, Stockton On Tees

Saturday 22nd April – Wrong Festival, Liverpool

Sunday 23rd April – Joiners, Southampton

Monday 24th April – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff

In addition, today they share the video for Bone Weary. The track is taken from their latest album All Your Happy Life which was released through Heavenly Recordings in September 2016. Discussing the making of the video, Mark Breed said:

“Since being creatively involved with The Wytches I’ve been constantly stockpiling VHS offcuts from music videos and touring. Dusting off the tapes, I decided to put them to use by editing a reflective look at our past work. I've always enjoyed the challenge of creating an entertaining watch without spending a penny. As Gianni put it best, ‘A retrospective look at being idiots for the past four years.’”

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet
Related Articles