Panda Bear announces new album and EP - News - Soundblab

Panda Bear announces new album and EP

When Panda Bear met the Grim Reaper, they jammed.
Domino has announced the forthcoming release of Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper, the fifth studio album from Animal Collective founding member and critically acclaimed solo artist Noah Lennox, aka Panda Bear. Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper will be out January 12 in the UK and January 13 in the United States. Also available today is the Mr Noah EP, a four-song, standalone EP featuring the single plus three new tracks not on the forthcoming album. 

Recording for the album came together everywhere from El Paso, Texas, to a garage by the beach near his home in Lisbon, Portugal. Continuing a relationship that already proved fruitful on Tomboy, Noah partnered again with Pete 'Sonic Boom' Kember, this time in a more top-to-bottom production role. 

Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper signifies a pivotal point for an artist who has proven he can continue to evolve while remaining at the top of his game. Noah said: “It’s sort of marking change — not necessarily an absolute death, but the ending of something, and hopefully the beginning of something else.”
Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper will be available in Standard CD and double-LP formats, and Limited Edition Deluxe double-CD and triple-LP formats. The Limited Edition Deluxe double-CD and triple-LP includes the Mr Noah EP in addition to the album in deluxe packaging. Exclusive bundles that include a limited edition t-shirt and lithograph are available via the Animal Collective webstore. All pre-orders come with an instant download of the Mr Noah EP.

Mr Noah EP tracklisting

01.    Mr Noah

02.    Faces in the Crowd

03.    Untying the Knot

04.    This Side of Paradise

Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper Tracklisting

01.   Sequential Circuits

02.   Mr Noah

03.   Davy Jones’ Locker

04.   Crosswords

05.   Butcher Baker Candlestick Maker

06.   Boys Latin

07.   Come to Your Senses

08.   Tropic of Cancer

09.   Shadow of the Colossus

10.   Lonely Wanderer

11.   Principe Real

12.    Selfish Gene

13.   Acid Wash

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet