New album, Present Tense out 24th February 2014 - News - Soundblab

New album, Present Tense out 24th February 2014

The fourth album from Wild Beasts, Present Tense, released on February 24. The album opener, 'Wanderlust', will be released as the first single on the same day.
 
"Present Tense has a dramatic new sound – taking cues from the most intense and effervescent of 1980s and 1990s electronic sound but rethinking and retooling these elements with exquisite detail for the 21st century," say Domino Records, which is releasing the album.
 
Longer in creation than any of its predecessors, Hayden Thorpe, Tom Fleming, Chris Talbot and Ben Little took almost a full year away from touring to conceive and construct the 11 tracks of Present Tense. Written in London and recorded at Konk Studios in London and at The Distillery in Bath, the band worked in close collaboration with co-producers Lexxx and Brian Eno protégé Leo Abrahams to create a record of astounding intricacy, coherence and emotional resonance.
 
Alongside its breathtaking leap in production, Present Tense also finds the band at the peak of their considerable songwriting powers – each one of the album’s eleven tracks illuminating the precious, tender, sad and funny moments of modern life in their trademark plain-spoken poetics.
 
Already rightly considered to be one of contemporary Britain's most innovative and vital bands, Present Tense sees the group's ever-restless collective muse lead them to remarkable new heights - boldly embracing new production techniques and songwriting forms whilst retaining the thrilling idiosyncrasies that have made them so beloved over the course of three beguiling and beautiful albums to date.
 
Present Tense will be available on CD, digital, LP and Deluxe LP with bonus 12inch featuring remixes of Wanderlust by Factory Floor and The Field.

The tracklisting for Present Tense is as follows:
 
1              Wanderlust
2              Nature Boy
3              Mecca
4              Sweet Spot
5              Daughters
6              Pregnant Pause
7              A Simple Beautiful Truth
8              A Dog’s Life
9              Past Perfect
10           New Life
11           Palace

Wild Beasts have just confirmed the following dates.  Tickets are available for pre-order from 9am on Wednesday the 8th of January from http://www.wild-beasts.co.uk, general sale 9am on Friday the 10th of January:

Tuesday 18th February                 Paris                  Nouveau Casino
Tuesday 4th March                        Brooklyn           Music Hall Of Williamsburg
Thursday 6th March                      Los Angeles      The Troubadour
Saturday 8th March                       Mexico City       El Plaza Condesa
Wednesday 26th March                 Manchester       Albert Hall
Thursday 27th March                     Glasgow           Arches
Saturday 29th March                      Dublin               Olympia
Sunday 30th March                        Bristol               Academy 1
Monday 31st March                       Cambridge         Corn Exchange
Tuesday 1st April                           London Brixton Academy
Thursday 3rd April                         Amsterdam        Melkweg
Friday 4th April                               Rotterdam          Motel Mozaique Festival
Saturday 5th April                          Cologne             Gebaude
Sunday 6th April                             Berlin                 Lido
Monday 7th April                            Hamburg            Knust
Wednesday 9th April                      Munich               Strom
Thursday 10th April                        Milan                  Elita Festival @ Teatro Franco Parenti
Friday 11th April                              Lyon                  Marche-Gare
Saturday 12th April                         Zurich                Plaza Club
Sunday 13th April                           Lille                    Aeronef
Tuesday 15th April                          Brussels            Orangerie                          

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet